Something Fishy

A couple of weeks ago, while cleaning out my mom’s closet, I commandeered a bunch of her old blouses – my mom used to be quite the fashionista back in the day, but now she’s retired, so she doesn’t wear them anymore. A lot of her things are out of style (though you never know when they may be back in style again), but some are classic enough or basic enough that I could still wear today.

This blouse, however, isn’t one of those cases (I can’t imagine when a fish-printed blouse would be called “classic” or “basic”). Still, it’s made of silk, and the print looks fun, so I thought I’d give it a try. I expected it to be difficult to style because of the print and the pyjama-ish silhouette, so I kept the rest of the outfit simple, but it turned out quite well, didn’t it? Plus, it’s so nice and comfy. I’m hoping to wear it a lot more this summer.

Top: hand-me-down, Jeans: H&M, Sandals: Clarks

6 Comments on “Something Fishy”

  1. Oh, I am in love with that blouse!! I wish my mum had a wardrobe I could raid, but as a nurse she just wore a lot of scrubs. πŸ˜‰

  2. Sarca says:

    This ensemble is a winner!

  3. Mica says:

    That is a lovely shirt, it does work nicely with your jeans. Such a fun print too! It’s great you could borrow from your mum’s wardrobe! I have a few pieces from my mum in my wardrobe too, they are very special to me πŸ™‚

    Hope you are having a good week πŸ™‚

    Away From The Blue Blog

  4. rabbitstylenews says:

    I have heard that pajamas and pajama silhouettes are a fashion trend right now.

  5. Fishes! LOVE. I still ache for a particular pair of burgundy chunky-heeled pumps that my mom had yeeeeeeears ago and got rid of when she stopped wearing heels. If only she had thought of saving things one day for her daughter… πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

