Patchwork

I thought I would struggle a bit with this week’s SIA, inspired by the Korean jogabok wrapping cloth, because it’s so colorful and I don’t have anything like that in my closet. But then I noticed there are white and blue squares in the cloth, and I have just the right piece for it. Then I added some pink and red accents with my belt and shoes, and my bow brooch as the last touch, to mimic the bow in the middle of the cloth – and I’m done. It was way easier than I expected.

Top: Mango, Pants & Heels: local shops, Belt: thrifted, Brooch: vintage

Don’t forget to check out Jen’s blog tomorrow for other looks inspired by this piece!

3 Comments on “Patchwork”

  1. Mike says:

    Awesome job Salazar! I’d say your look is a winner.
    I sort of struggled with this one a bit as I wasn’t quite sure how I would go about in interpreting it (without repeating an old SIA look). I think I ended up doing that, but it was the best I could do.
    You’ll see it tomorrow, or later when I post it on my blog.

    By the way, did you get new shoes? I don’t remember seeing them in any of your previous posts. They work perfectly for the bits of red that’s seen in the piece!

  2. […] co-founder Salazar @ 14 Shades of Grey went a totally different way, and it totally works! She went for colorblocking white and navy with […]

  3. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Your red slingbacks are the icing on the cake in this outfit! You look stunning!


Leave a Reply

