Sandal Time

We’re having our first heat wave of the year, and normally I would grumble about how hot it is, but this year, I’m actually excited as the weather warms up because it means I could bring out my warm-weather clothes. Winter wasn’t particularly long or even particularly cold this year, but for some reason, I was getting tired of my winter wardrobe a lot earlier than usual.

Of course, it helps that I got a new pair of sandals. They fit the “black sandals” hole in my closet; they have wedge heels so they can be dressed up while still being comfy, and they go with everything. I say that’s a winner. Also, they kept my outfit simple and monochromatic – between the lace texture of the tee and the print on the skirt, the outfit is busy enough.

T-shirt: Banana Republic, Skirt: Mango, Sandals: Aldo

One Comment on “Sandal Time”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Oooh, I DO like this outfit!! The paint splatter effect of the skirt plus the nice looking sandals. I have 2 pairs if shoes from Aldo and both are v comfy!x


Leave a Reply

