Gray Outfit For A Gray Day

The weather is depressing (gray, foggy, chilly), I’m super busy (reading scripts, editing my translation of The Atlantis Gene – at least I’m finally done with that piece of crap, supervising the thesis scripts of three students), so it’s the best that I can put together. The bicycle brooch looks kinda sad but I didn’t care enough to change it. I know if this is a fashion blog, there would be an advice to add “a red lip” (gods, I hate the way these blogs use singular forms for nouns that are supposed to be plural, like “a red lip” or “a nude shoe”) or some “pop of color” to liven up the outfit, but I don’t wear lipstick and this is not a fashion blog anyway, so who cares, right?

Man am I cranky today.

Shirt, Sweater & Jeans: local shops, Boots: Topshop, Brooch: vintage

One Comment on “Gray Outfit For A Gray Day”

  1. Mike says:

    Exactly, Salazar. If you like something and you think that it’s good looking, that’s all that should matter. I’m starting to implement that way of thinking more and more these days. As long as I look decent and not like I just rolled out of bed, then I’m okay with what I have on.

    And I feel you about the weather. It’s the same here; grey skies, rain and that brisk chill in the air that makes you wish you were back in bed. Sigh…

    Good luck with your finishing your work. Have a good weekend!


Leave a Reply

