Rosy And Sparkly

For this week’s SIA, inspired by a roses-and-sequins painting of the growArts program, I had decided to bring out my trusty rose-printed tunic. However, the weather turned cold suddenly (the last cold snap of the season, I believe), so I had to go with a looser interpretation. In the end, though, I’m quite happy with the outfit – it has most of the colors of the painting, and the embellishments on my sweatshirt bring just the right touch of sparkles. I also managed to take pictures with some pink roses in the background, so the roses are represented as well.

Don’t forget to check out Erin’s blog to see other outfits inspired by this!

Sweatshirt: Zalora, Pants: Mango, Heels: Zara

3 Comments on “Rosy And Sparkly”

  1. Mike says:

    Great, Salazar! Love your interpretation! And the pink roses in the background add to ensemble wonderfully. 🙂

  2. Kezzie says:

    I think you are spot on with this! All the components of this clearly go with the painting so well. The shade of the shoes, the texture of them and the bow; the greeny-sequin/gems of the jumper and the khaki trousers! Fab!

  3. Ooh, I love how you went for the sparkles! Brilliant! 😀


Leave a Reply

