Easy And Familiar

My outfits always suffer a bit after I got back from a trip. After three weeks living out of a suitcase, I had to familiarize myself with the rest of my closet again, which means I’m going to reach for my staple pieces, the easiest things to wear, the things I know will always work without me having to put much thought into it. And that means stripes, jeans, oxford shoes, a leather jacket, and a scarf and a brooch (one of the two I got in Singapore, “L” is for my family name) to add some interest. Sure, it looks familiar – when I was uploading the photos I had to look through my archives to make sure I haven’t worn the same thing before – but it looks good, and that’s what matters.

Sweatshirt: Earth Music & Ecology, Jacket: Zara, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Scarf:, Brooch: vintage


4 Comments on “Easy And Familiar”

  1. Mike says:

    It looks great Salazar and that “L” brooch is awesome!!

  2. Kezzie says:

    Looks cute to me! The L brooch is really pretty!!

  3. Thanks for linking up to the Top of the World Style party. This look is fabulous for the weekend. Casual, but stylish!

  4. Anna Marcus says:

    Nice look, love the L brooch, very nice


Leave a comment