Singapore Street

black shirt black pants green scarf plaid sneakers by 14 shades of grey

See what I did with the title there? Singapore Street = Sing Street. Get it? *rimshot* Yes, thank you, I’ll be here all week.

Anyway, here is my interpretation of this week’s SIA, inspired by the poster of “Sing Street” (sorry it wasn’t a proper “outfit” photo, I wanted to include the buildings in the background.) It’s pretty straightforward – all black with a green accent from my scarf and pops of colors from my sneakers. I also took the photo against the green of the Marina Bay to mimic the green background of the poster. I had something yellow with me as well – my umbrella – but I already got funny looks from wearing a blanket scarf in 90+ degrees, so I didn’t want to invite more funny looks by taking out my umbrella when it wasn’t raining.

(Though, to be fair, the scarf was not just something I wore for SIA; it has been a life saver on the train and in the shopping malls, where the AC is always set to “freezing” it seems. It surprises me how the Singaporeans can stand such extreme differences in temperature. And then it did rain pretty heavily right after I took these photos, so my outfit was actually complete.)

The round-up is not until Wednesday, so you still have time to send me your outfits (if you haven’t already.) And don’t forget to come back to see how others interpret this poster!

black pants plaid sneakers by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: ASOS, Pants & Scarf: local shops, Sneakers: Payless

One Comment on “Singapore Street”

  1. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style.


Leave a Reply

