Pond In The Woods

green coat green scarf navy jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Like I said, this SIA is pretty easy for me – green, blue, brown, black. When I saw the inspiration painting (“Pond in the Woods” by Georgia O’Keeffe, just in case you forgot), I immediately thought of this coat and this scarf. The rest of the outfit came together very quickly. Then I added my ceramic brooch, because the circle shape and the pattern are reminiscent of the painting, and the swirls of colors in the painting look like glazes to me as well. Done, and done.

Don’t forget to check Erin’s blog to see how others interpret this!

green coat green scarf navy jeans by 14 shades of greygreen coat green scarf navy jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

green coat green scarf navy jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

green coat green scarf ceramic brooch by 14 shades of greygreen coat green scarf by 14 shades of grey

Top: Uniqlo, Scarf & Boots: local shops, Jeans: Mango, Coat: thrifted, Brooch: vintage

5 Comments on “Pond In The Woods”

  1. Mike says:

    As always Salazar, you hit the nail on the head with your SIA interpretation. I like how your brooch has the whole swirl thing going for it, mimicking the pattern in the painting.
    And I love the shade of green that your coat has; my favorite shade of green!
    Fantastic!

  2. robjodiefilogomo says:

    I love how you interpreted this painting!!
    And that brooch is so lovely!
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com

  3. Nancy says:

    Beautiful!

  4. Kezzie says:

    This is lovely. I love the brooch and coat!

    There were so many ideas in my mind of what to do for this inspiration and Saturday’s outfit was the perfect colour scheme but I failed to photograph it and now I’m driving up to Yorkshire! Never mind!

  5. Lovely! The brooch is the perfect finishing touch 🙂


Leave a Reply

