Fantastic Pants

gray pants gray coat white sweater brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Ever since I wore these pants in an outfit inspired by Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, I keep referring to them in my head as the “Fantastic Beasts” pants, or, more straightforwardly, my ’20s pants, because somehow I always style them in a ’20s/’30s-inspired manner. My only wish is that they have a higher waist, for a better vintage look. But you can’t have everything, I guess.

So this is the last of my leftover work outfits. I’ll see you guys next week with a couple of outfits I wore for the Lunar New Year celebration!

gray pants gray coat brown booties by 14 shades of greygray pants gray coat by 14 shades of grey

gray coat brooch by 14 shades of greygray pants gray coat brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Pants & Coat: Esprit (hand-me-down), Sweater: Atmosphere, Boots: Topshop, Brooch: local shop

3 Comments on “Fantastic Pants”

  1. Nancy says:

    Love your brooch too! Very elegant.

  2. Mike says:

    Hahaha! I like that; “Fantastic Beasts” pants. That would make a great title for a children’s book. 🙂

    Looking forward to hearing more about Lunar New Year and how you celebrated it! Have a good weekend!

  3. robjodiefilogomo says:

    The brooch is a great addition too!!
    We just did a series about wearing our brooches in different areas—they can be so much fun!
    jodie
    http://www.jtouchofstyle.com


Leave a Reply

