Saved For A Rainy Day

gray sweater boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

This was almost another “forgotten” outfit – it was taken two weeks before the break, but it was a fairly simple outfit, so I kept saving it for a rainy day, when I don’t have any other content (ironically, it was taken on a very rainy day). Well, I guess that rainy day is now. The Lunar New Year is officially over since Monday, but I’m not going back to work for another 10 days, so I’m using this time to catch up on my freelance work.

Speaking of which, I’m translating The Atlantis Gene and gods, it is like pulling teeth. I set a limit for myself to translate at least 5 pages a day to make the deadline, but it’s so bad that even that is hard. I thought The Host was bad, but it was a breeze compared to this. What I don’t understand is this – this drivel is what my employer decided to buy and translate, while I have been at them for years to translate American Gods, Neverwhere, and Stardust, and they still refuse. Well, I’m hoping that with the American Gods TV series coming out soon, they’re going to change their mind.

gray sweater boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of greyboyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Sweater: gift, Heels & Necklaces: local shops, Jeans: Charlotte Russe

3 Comments on “Saved For A Rainy Day”

  1. Mike says:

    I think it’s so cool that you have such a systematic way of doing things Salazar. I’m like that too, though life sometimes has other plans and makes it quite difficult at times…

    I wish I had more to say here other than…

    Good luck with your translating!

  2. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. It looks like it rains cat and dogs! Aren’t you worried about your nice pumps?


Leave a Reply

