Winter Rain

leather jacket gray scarf blue jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

If my smile seems particularly tight in these photos, that’s because it was freaking freezing and I had to keep my teeth from chattering. OK, that may be a slight exaggeration, but it is the coldest it has been since winter began. We’ve been having a lot of rain lately and the temperature has been steadily dropping, but for once you won’t hear me complaining because a) my winter break is about to start soon so I won’t have to brave the rain and wind anymore and b) according to old beliefs, if it’s cold and rainy around the Lunar New Year, it’s going to be a good year (as opposed to last year, when the Lunar New Year was dry and warm). So bring it on!

leather jacket gray scarf blue jeans by 14 shades of greyleather jacket gray scarf blue jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

P/S: This outfit is a direct copy of Jessica Jones’ signature look. Last winter, I wore an outfit inspired by her, but now that I’ve got the leather jacket, the jeans, and the boots, I decided to just copy it. Can’t you tell I’m already looking forward to “The Defenders“?

Sweater: gift, Jacket: Zara, Jeans: Sneak Peek, Boots: Clarks, Scarf: homemade

2 Comments on “Winter Rain”

  1. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. You look great in that jacket!

  2. Kezzie says:

    Looking good, if a little cold!!


Leave a Reply

