Gone Sailing

blue shirt tweed jacket navy jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Yes, I’m wearing the same jacket from my Tuesday post. And almost the same jeans. And… uh, almost the same boots. But my shirt is different and my accessory is different, so it totally counts as a different outfit. Look, I’ve been working non-stop since Christmas, so give me a break, OK? No, seriously, do you guys have a spare break? Because I need one. Badly. I’m still trying to make it until the end of next week when the Lunar New Year break starts and maybe I can catch up on work and meet the deadline.

Anyway, back to the outfit. Does this look like a 1980’s Ralph Lauren ad to you? Maybe it’s the ascot. With sailing boats printed on it, no less. You can’t get preppier than that. I don’t usually go for super preppy looks like this, but this ascot/bandana thing is also a gift from my students and I wanted to give it a try. I should have worn my riding boots to complete the look (but it was a bit too warm for riding boots. I doubt I would even wear my riding boots this season at all – there’s the evidence for global warming for you.)

blue shirt tweed jacket navy jeans brown booties by 14 shades of greyblue shirt tweed jacket navy jeans by 14 shades of grey

blue shirt maroon scarf by 14 shades of greynavy jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Jacket & Boots: hand-me-down, Jeans: Mango, Scarf: gift

2 Comments on “Gone Sailing”

  1. Mike says:

    An answer to your question Salazar, no. I have no spare breaks. Even when I’m off work, I’m working at home, trying to make ends meet and such… I’m like a total work-a-holic. I’d be happy to even squeeze in a good hour of reading and not have to worry about if I had forgotten to do some task that no one else wants to do but needs to get done.

    But if I had a spare break that I could give you, I would because I know that you need it, more than I do. I hope that you can get it with your upcoming holiday because you deserve it.

  2. This look is my favorite of your outfits so far!. So posh casual. Perfect!


Leave a Reply

