New Year, New Sweater

gray sweater maroon jeans navy scarf black boots by 14 shades of grey

OK, this sweater is not exactly new. It is actually a belated Teacher’s Day/Christmas present from my students, but because the weather had been so warm, I didn’t wear it until now (Teacher’s Day was way back in November, but I didn’t mind that they combined the two occasions – they are students, they’re always broke, so I would’ve been fine with no present at all.)

Clothes and/or accessories are very common gifts in Vietnam, especially for women, but I always feel a little awkward about receiving those, because often they’re not something I would buy for myself, and then I would feel bad about not wearing them. This, though, fits quite well into my closet, which goes to show my students really understand my style (if only they would apply the same amount of thoughts into their work!)

gray sweater maroon jeans navy scarf by 14 shades of greymaroon jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Sweater & Scarf: gift, Jeans: Pull& Bear, Boots: Clarks

2 Comments on “New Year, New Sweater”

  1. Mike says:

    I like it Salazar. I think that your students did a great job in choosing their gift for you. It shows that they care and shows their love for their teacher. πŸ™‚

    But yeah, that’s how it goes. Most students focus on everything but their studies, myself included back in the day. Sometimes I wish I could go back with the knowledge and focus I have now as I think that school would be so much more fun for me if I did. It’s ironic too because now, all I really want to do is study, which time does not always allow me to do (job, taking care of family, budgeting, bill paying, and all the other stuff about being an adult). πŸ˜›

  2. Kezzie says:

    That’s a really nice present! I’ve always loved it when students have bought me scarves but I mainly get chocolate and biscuits (which I can never quite get through!)


Leave a Reply

