Holiday Party Outfit

black sweatshirt pleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Last week was the 36th foundation day anniversary of our university. This year we only had a small celebration (big celebration is usually saved for “round number” years such as 30, 35, 40, etc.) but it’s the closest we get to a Christmas office party, so I tried to dress up a little bit. I actually copied this outfit from Jen, though I don’t have any ankle-strap shoes to complete it. I guess I could’ve worn my red T-strap heels, but they’re a bit heavy visually, and the sweatshirt is focus-pulling enough that I don’t want the shoes to fight with it. Maybe this means I should get myself a nice pair of ankle-strap heels for the New Year 🙂

black sweatshirt pleated skirt by 14 shades of greypleated skirt black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Atmosphere, Skirt: thrifted, Heels: local shop

One Comment on “Holiday Party Outfit”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Looks super cute!!!!


Leave a Reply

