Railroad Sunset

green plaid tunic navy jeans black chelsea boots yellow scarf by 14 shades of grey

My interpretation of this week’s SIA, inspired by Edward Hopper’s “Railroad Sunset“, is self-explanatory. I brought an old favorite – this plaid tunic – out of storage and paired it with blue jeans and my black Chelsea boots to mimic the dark shades of blue and green in the painting (in hindsight, my brown ankle boots might have looked better). I then topped it off with a yellow scarf – what else? I thought about adding some orange but decided it would be too much for the outfit (again, my brown boots would’ve been a good choice for some warmer tones – can you tell I’m really regretting not wearing my brown boots?)

Anyway, despite all that, I still quite like the outfit. It’s a good one to close out a whole year of really interesting SIA challenges. Remember to drop by Jen’s blog to check out the other interpretations, and next week I’m going to have a little round-up of my own to look back at my favorite SIA looks of the year.

green plaid tunic navy jeans black chelsea boots yellow scarf by 14 shades of greygreen plaid tunic navy jeans black yellow scarf by 14 shades of grey

green plaid tunic navy jeans black yellow scarf by 14 shades of greygreen plaid tunic navy jeans black chelsea boots yellow scarf by 14 shades of grey

Tunic: Urban Outfitters, Jeans: H&M, Boots: Din Sko, Scarf: Target

One Comment on “Railroad Sunset”

  1. Mike says:

    I really love your yellow scarf! It seems to go perfectly with the yellow/orange horizon depicted in the painting. And your dark plaid tunic is a great inspired look for the dark hills that are seen at the bottom. Great job, Salazar!


Leave a Reply

