Natural Whimsy

gray embroidered cardigan navy jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

Did I ever mention that this cardigan is actually from the kid’s section? If I like something enough, I have no problems with buying from the kid’s or the men’s section (as long as it fits, of course!) With this one, I fell in love with the embroideries, so I just got the largest size available.

I’ve always loved embroidery. Of course, that was before it became a big trend in 2015-2016. Now embroidery is everywhere, but I don’t see anything I really love. At least the embroderies on this cardigan are somewhat cohesive, as opposed to what is called “forced whimsy” by my favorite celebrity style bloggers, Tom and Lorenzo. Are they whimsical? Yes. Forced? I don’t think so.

gray embroidered cardigan navy jeans by 14 shades of greygray embroidered cardigan by 14 shades of grey

gray embroidered cardigan by 14 shades of greynavy jeans black booties by 14 shades of grey

Cardigan: local shop, Jeans: H&M, Boots: Betts

2 Comments on “Natural Whimsy”

  1. Mike says:

    Wow, I never would have guessed! That’s pretty awesome! Yeah, I hear you there. I have a friend who sometimes buys from the children’s section or even the men’s section as well because they fit her better. I don’t know much about clothes but I guess the reason for this is because the way men’s and women’s clothes are cut? I figured that they are cut differently of course, but I’m not sure how much.

    And isn’t it awesome that you find that you love something BEFORE it becomes a big hit and everyone else begins loving it too? I always love it when that happens. Great cardigan by the way!

    Have a good weekend!

  2. Kezzie says:

    It is really pretty! I love embroidered things!!! I often buy jumpers, tops or cardies in the kiddie section if I can! I fell in love with a lobster t-shirt from Joules and then I found one in a bigger size when I was on the Isles of Scilly!x


Leave a Reply

