Blank Canvas

white shirt green sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

I’ve been wearing this sweatshirt a lot lately, but most of the outfits are a version of this – sweatshirt, brooch, jeans, and booties – so I don’t see the need to blog all of them. I think the reason I always accessorize this sweatshirt with a brooch is because its rich color and simple cut make a perfect canvas for a brooch. Actually, what I really want to do is to copy this look, with a collection of bug-themed brooches crawling from the shoulder down one arm, but I don’t have enough brooches for that. Yet.

white shirt green sweatshirt owl brooch by 14 shades of greywhite shirt green sweatshirt blue jeans brown booties by 14 shades of grey

white shirt green sweatshirt blue jeans by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Topshop, Sweatshirt: Forever21, Jeans: Sneak Peek, Boots & Brooch: hand-me-down

3 Comments on “Blank Canvas”

  1. You look great in that dark forest green! 🙂

  2. Thanks for linking up to our joined fashion and style party. I love this look on you!

  3. Kezzie says:

    I love it and YES, that is such a good idea about the crawling insects!!!


Leave a Reply

