Big Bargain

brown striped sweatshirt black jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

In the post about my leather jacket, I said I couldn’t pass it up because it was such a bargain, even though a leather jacket doesn’t fit my style. It was the same reason that I bought this sweatshirt (in that same shopping trip on my last day in Amsterdam, actually), except I was hesitating because it’s too big on me. But I love the color (what do you call it? Pinkish brown? Dusky pink?) and the appliques, it was the last one on sale, and for 7 euros, it had to come home with me. I figure I can always layer another shirt underneath it or wear a coat on top to make it look less baggy.

brown striped sweatshirt black jeans by 14 shades of greybrown striped sweatshirt black jeans by 14 shades of grey

brown striped sweatshirt necklace by 14 shades of greybrown striped sweatshirt black jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Sweatshirt: Esprit, Jeans & Necklace: local shop, Oxfords: Vagabond

3 Comments on “Big Bargain”

  1. Mike says:

    Just throwing in my two cents here, but I’d say somewhere between “champagne pink” and “Desert Sand”, only with a little more red, I guess… I’m not sure. But either way, it’s a great sweater and a good purchase on your part. I like it.

    Incidentally, if you have any spare time and are curious enough to look, check out Wikipedia for colors. That’s how I came up with the color names for your sweater. It’s pretty insane. Who knew there were so many different shades of green or blue. Like, I’ve never even heard of “rifle green”…

    Just Google “shades of…” whatever color you want and they’ll list them for you.
    Great source for looking up and learning different colors!

  2. Erikka Adams says:

    I think you’ve managed to wear this super well! It does not look too big, hangs just right with the skinny jeans!


Leave a Reply

