Day To Night

white lace tee black blazer black pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

I wore this last Friday, when I had a full day of teaching and went to the theater at night – my co-workers got free tickets to a theater festival in Hanoi, so I thought it would be fun to check it out. I wanted to dress up a bit for the theater, but not too much, because I knew I would have to be in the clothes for 10+ hours. In the end I decided on something simple, comfy, but put-together enough that you could wear on a night out.

white lace tee black blazer black pants by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black blazer black pants black pumps by 14 shades of grey

black pants black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black blazer feather brooch by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Banana Republic, Blazer: Warehouse, Pants: thrifted, Shoes: local shop, Brooch: gift (an interesting story behind this brooch – it was made from a piece of rubble from an old museum in Greifswald and sold as souvenir after the building was renovated. My sister just went there for a business trip and bought it for me.)

4 Comments on “Day To Night”

  1. Mike says:

    It’s a nice look for you Salazar. As I always say, very professional but with a casual appeal to it. I say you nailed it.
    I love the title of this post too. The dichotomy of it fits very well with your outfit; the black and white look is really cool and one that I often like to do as well.

    So cool that you and your co-workers got the free tickets to that festival. My job did a similar thing for the premiere of that new movie “Fantastic Beasts” that just came out (though I think we had to pay a small fee for the tickets). I thought about going as I thought it would be fun to do something with my fellow co-workers that’s not work related. But I’ve been so burned out lately that all I really want to do is stay home, rest and catch up on my reading. Maybe next time.

    How was the festival? Hope you had a great time!

    • Salazar says:

      Thanks, Mike. We saw a German black comedy – there is no dialogue, all the actors wore masks and used gestures to tell the story. It was fun.

      • Mike says:

        Cool. Sounds sort of like pantomime. Now that’s a test of an actor’s true abilities; to be able to tell a story by gestures alone.

  2. Kezzie says:

    It works really well for both events!! I like the idea of that brooch too! Fabulous!


Leave a Reply

