Completely Vintage

yellow dress black cardigan black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Happy Thanksgiving to my US readers! I hope you guys are having a great day, filled with good food and good company. As for me, I wore this for an occasion of good food and good company as well – the staff luncheon to celebrate Teacher’s Day last week. If you’ve seen my review/screencap overload of The Crown, then you’d understand why I’ve been dressing like this – you can’t help it when you’ve been watching the show for two weeks (I supposed I could’ve binge-watched it in a week or so, but I wanted to pace myself.) Sometimes a girl just has to throw subtlety out the window and go for the complete vintage look.

yellow dress black cardigan by 14 shades of greyyellow dress black cardigan brooch by 14 shades of grey

Dress & Brooch: vintage, Cardigan: Target, Belt: thrifted, Shoes: local shop

4 Comments on “Completely Vintage”

  1. Mike says:

    Thank you Salazar! I always appreciate it when you acknowledge our holidays. 🙂 It’s a day off from work for me so I’m going to enjoy it as much as I can. After I finish helping with the preparations for the meal, I’m going to do something that I rarely do; relax.

    And as always, you look great! Love the vintage look! 🙂

  2. Thanks for linking up to the Top of the World Style linkup party. It’s a very classic vintage look and it looks stunning on you!

  3. Kezzie says:

    That is a very pretty dress and the full on vintage look is gorgeous!!! Is this the one you bought inBruges?x


Leave a Reply

