Tricksy Hobbitses

white top navy blazer boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

Sorry for the radio silence these past two days, my Internet died and I’ve been too busy to schedule my posts beforehand. But the Internet is back up now, and I’ll make it up with 5 posts next week. I’ve been skipping Wednesday for a few weeks because I don’t have enough material, but now I think I’ve saved up enough to get back to posting 5 times a week.

On to the outfit: the weather has been tricky lately (hence the Gollum post title, it seems appropriate for my mood). It suddenly warms up to upper 80’s temperature again, though it remains cool in the morning and at night. The answer to that is, of course, layering, like I did here, but I would certainly prefer it to stay cool all through the day. But I guess that’s global warming for you…

white top navy blazer boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of greywhite top navy blazer boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

boyfriend jeans black pumps by 14 shades of greywhite top navy blazer silver brooch by 14 shades of grey

Top: Mango, Blazer: Atmosphere, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Shoes: local shop, Brooch: flea market in The Hague

2 Comments on “Tricksy Hobbitses”

  1. Mike says:

    I was wondering what happened to you. I figured that if we didn’t see your blog postings after 3 days, I’d e-mail to make sure everything’s alright. Glad it was just an Internet malfunction. That happens a lot with me too and it’s so annoying. It’s always when I need to get online for something important.

    And yeah, I totally agree about the global warming theory. Your weather sounds similar to ours here. You know what the temperature will be over here for today? 74 degrees for the high! Now that may not seem hot, and for summertime, it’s not; not really. But the mid 70s for Ohio in late November? That’s just insane.
    Of course, this “short summer” in November won’t last long because in about 48 hours, the temperature will take a huge tumble (by about 40 degrees) and we’re supposed to be getting snow by Sunday. But that’s normal for us so I’m not too shocked by it.

    Have a great weekend! Glad that your Internet is back up and running.

  2. Kezzie says:

    Beautiful! I Did wonder where you were!


Leave a Reply

