The Stars Aligned

black striped tee white jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

I usually lay out my clothes the night before, because I like my sleep and don’t want to waste precious minutes of it thinking about what I’m going to wear in the morning. Of course, laying out clothes beforehand means losing sleep the night before. Sometimes I would agonize over my closet for hours the night before to figure out what to lay out for the next day, only to end up with a lackluster outfit that I don’t really like.

But sometimes, when the stars are aligned, an outfit would come together with almost no thoughts involved. I didn’t even have to lay out the clothes beforehand. I just thought, “Have I ever worn this with this? I don’t think so. OK then.” Is this the most stylish thing out there? Probably not, but it’s put-together, and if it means I can get an extra 15 minutes of sleep, all the better.

black striped tee white jeans black pumps by 14 shades of greyblack striped tee white jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

black striped tee white jeans black watch by 14 shades of greyblack striped tee white jeans by 14 shades of grey

Top: Forever21, Jeans & Shoes: local shops, Watch: hand-me-down

One Comment on “The Stars Aligned”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Looks good to me! Pretty and cool!


Leave a Reply

