Hospital Gown

blue shirt navy jeans black flats by 14 shades of grey

This is an outfit that definitely looked better in person than in photos. I’ve wanted an oversized shirt like this for a while, and this one gets extra points for being made of linen, but I didn’t realize that it would look so… hospital gown-y on me (shut up, “hospital gown-y” is totally a word.) I wore these exact same pair of jeans and these exact same pair of flats when I tried it on at the shop, and they looked good together, so I didn’t think twice about wearing them together again today because I was running late. Maybe next time I’ll belt it or wear it with heels, but for Friday, hospital gown-y is OK.

blue shirt navy jeans by 14 shades of greyblue shirt feather pin by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Jeans: Mango, Flats: Vagabond, Pin: Forever21

2 Comments on “Hospital Gown”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Ha ha, you’re totally wearing Scrubs!!! Very stylish ones! I like!

    • Salazar says:

      I wasn’t even thinking of scrubs, I was thinking more of the gowns worn by patients! But yeah, now that you mention it, this does look more like scrubs or a lab coat.


Leave a Reply

