Unseasonable

blue print shirt white jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

Has anybody else experienced unseasonable weather this year? It has been stupidly warm for us this past month – granted, we never have much of a fall anyway, but I’ve looked at my archives from last year and saw that by the end of October, I had at least started to wear long-sleeved tops and scarves and cardigans. This year, November is approaching and yet the temperature refuses to go below 90’s, and I’m still sweating in my T-shirts and linen pants. I even tempted fate by dressing like it’s the height of summer – white jeans, my “rain” shirt, and sandals – to see if I could provoke the weather into remembering that it’s supposed to cool down, but no luck so far. Ugh…

blue print shirt white jeans by 14 shades of greyblue print shirt white jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

blue print shirt white jeans brown sandals by 14 shades of greyblue print shirt copper necklace by 14 shades of grey

Everything from local shops except for sandals (gift)

2 Comments on “Unseasonable”

  1. Kezzie says:

    I guess humidity feels yucks but I do like it when the warm weather stays longer! We’re up in Northumberland at the moment (Hadrian’s wall country) and it’s really cold here!! I’m wearing a thick jumper and corhuroy trousers inside with the heating on! xx


Leave a Reply

