SIA: The Chocolate Girls (and Guy)

Welcome to another week of SIA! As a reminder, our inspiration this week is Jean-Etiénne Liotard’s “The Chocolate Girl”, and we have some interesting looks, so let’s get to it!

First up is long-time participant Mike, looking sharp in a suit:

21_salazar_liotard_mike

Next, our co-host Jen chose a pretty printed dress and a Wedgewood pendant, and she even posed next to a cup of chocolate:

Kezzie always looks adorable, and this time is no different. I only wish she’d found her teacup brooch, which would’ve been perfect:

21_salazar_liotard_kezzie

Our other co-host, Erin, doesn’t have anything yellow, so she went with the next best thing – posing with some yellow leaves in the background:

And here’s me:

white shirt gray pants pink sneakers by 14 shades of grey

And with that, we conclude another successful SIA! Thank you, everybody, and remember to check back next week for Jen’s inspiration of choice!

9 Comments on “SIA: The Chocolate Girls (and Guy)”

  1. Mike says:

    Hahaha, love the title of today’s post Salazar! It’s similar to the title that I used for my own blog posting (“The Chocolate Boy?”).

    Hmm, but I’m afraid that no one will be able to see me in my suit because my picture didn’t appear above…

    But in any case, everyone did a great and awesome job with this SIA as always! Like I said before, we rock! See everyone at the next one!

    • Mike says:

      Never mind! It appeared! Very strange though. When I first came here, there was just a little box in place of my picture. I even refreshed the page several times and nothing changed. But after I made my earlier reply post, when I looked again, my image appeared!
      Weird computer hiccup I guess.

  2. Kezzie says:

    A small group this time! Just the hosts plus Mike and I! I like the different takes. Erin’s leaves were a clever way to get this shade in!

  3. A nice mix again — and a lot of pants and trousers this time! It’s rare when I’m the only one with a dress or skirt 🙂

  4. […] Anyway, I’ve been debating getting rid of these jeans but I kind of like them with this top and these shoes. And eventually that scarf. Eventually.  In the mean time, you can see how other people interpreted this week’s art over on 14 Shades of Grey. […]


Leave a Reply

