The Chocolate Girl

white shirt gray pants pink sneakers by 14 shades of grey

I had a different outfit in mind for this week’s SIA, inspired by Jean-Etiénne Liotard’s “The Chocolate Girl” – it was the same base of this shirt and this pair of pants, but the accessories would be different. Alas, the weather again intervened – it’s ridiculously warm for mid-October, even by our standard – and prevented me from wearing my pink scarf, so I had to think of a different pink item to mimic the pink cap in the painting. In the end, I decided on my light pink sneakers. I also added the yellow belt for the girl’s marigold sleeves and my china brooch for the chocolate cup. Overall, it’s a bit expected, but I like it.

Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for the full round-up of other looks inspired by this lovely painting!

white shirt gray pants by 14 shades of greygray pants pink sneakers by 14 shades of grey

white shirt china brooch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt & Belt: local shops, Pants: Topshop, Sneakers: Johann Cruyff, Brooch: vintage

4 Comments on “The Chocolate Girl”

  1. Mike says:

    I like it Salazar! Awesome!

  2. Kezzie says:

    I think it works remarkably well. Very fresh and crisp-looking!x

  3. It’s unseasonably warm here too!!! Eek! You look great though!

    Stopping by from the Confident Twosday linkup!

    -Adriele
    StyleAssisted.com


Leave a Reply

