Je Ne Sais Quoi

black striped top boyfriend jeans blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

I was going for a French look with this outfit, because in my literal mind, stripes = French. To be more accurate, I was trying to capture that effortlessness, something not too polished, not matched to within an inch of its life, but still undeniably chic, that “Je ne sais quoi” quality, you know? Something like this, basically (even her blog name, Lady Moriarty in Paris, is cool). I don’t know if I’ve succeeded, but I like it.

P/S: While I was Googling the phrase “Je ne sais quoi” to see its origin, I saw a question spelling it as “Jena se qua”. I wept.

black striped top boyfriend jeans blue oxfords by 14 shades of greyblack striped top boyfriend jeans by 14 shades of grey

black striped top necklace by 14 shades of greyboyfriend jeans blue oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Top: Forever21, Jeans: Charlotte Russe, Necklace: local shop, Oxfords: Max Dorian

2 Comments on “Je Ne Sais Quoi”

  1. Mike says:

    I’d say that you were successful Salazar. It’s a look that can’t be described by mere words alone but nonetheless, an awesome and unique look for you. Like you said, that Je ne sais quoi feeling. I think I’ve used that phrase on your blog once or twice before.

    And to be honest, I didn’t know how to spell it correctly either but I knew what it sounded like. Luckily for me, Google knew what I was talking about. Gotta love the auto correct spelling feature.

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Kezzie says:

    it is a pretty look!


Leave a Reply

