Preppy

navy gingham shirt white pants brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

“Preppy” is not a word I usually use to describe my style. Yes, I wear a lot of button-ups, oxford shoes, gingham, and cardigans. But I don’t wear pearls. I think my style is a bit more eclectic than that. However, sometimes you just have to go with a cliche, especially when it’s too early in the week and you’re already running out of ideas for outfits.

Basically, this outfit started out with a pair of shoes. I wanted to wear these oxfords with my white pants, simply because I haven’t paired them together. Then I thought, “Hey, that looks kind of preppy,” and figured what the heck, I’ll be literal this time and wear my gingham shirt. A bit boring, but I’m OK with it.

navy gingham shirt white pants by 14 shades of greywhite pants brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

navy gingham shirt leaf pin by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: local shop, Pants: Mango, Oxfords: Vagabond, Pin: Forever21

3 Comments on “Preppy”

  1. Mike says:

    I don’t think that it’s boring at all Salazar. It’s a well put together look. It looks like something a college student would wear (not that I’m saying that you are!). I’m just saying that it’s very college appropriate or even work casual I would say. I like it. 🙂

    Years ago, it’s a similar look to what I had going on, before I changed my whole look. I used to be so enthralled with light colored khaki pants. I would often pair them with a black shirt and black shoes for a well balanced look.

  2. Kezzie says:

    I adore your little brooch. So cute and delicate!1 Preppy suits you!x

  3. Nicole says:

    Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. This shirt is such a great classic. I like that you played the girlie of the brooch and shirt with the rather Tomboy pieces.


Leave a Reply

