SIA Inspiration: POSE

You can always trust Erin to pick some interesting inspirations for SIA, and this week is no different. She went with a mural by street artist POSE:

Titled “Brummel”, this mural is featured in the Belt, a newly developed alleyway in downtown Detroit showcasing the works of artists from around the world. You can find more information about it here and here.

This is so colorful that I’m sure I can’t mimic the color scheme with my wardrobe, but I’m sure I could pull something from its strong, vibrant images to create an outfit. A graphic tee, perhaps? I can’t wait to see how everybody interprets this. Remember to send your outfit to Erin (looplooks@gmail.com) by next Monday, October (!!!) 3rd!

One Comment on “SIA Inspiration: POSE”

  1. Mike says:

    Hahaha, this should be an interesting SIA to participate in. So many vibrant colors and ways to go. Amongst my mostly dark attire, I’m sure that I’ll be able to find the perfect shirt to match this latest challenge! I’ll have to put on my thinking cap!


Leave a Reply

