Fall Trends

black floral dress black pants black heels by 14 shades of grey

I’m not a trend follower by any mean. Most of the current trends (crop top, off-the-shoulder, etc.) don’t work on me, and I tend to go for the more classic look anyway. That being said, I just discovered that dress over pants is the latest trend (never mind that Vietnamese women have been wearing that combo as our traditional costume for nearly a century), I’m all over that. It’s comfy, it can be dressed up or down, and best of all it allows me to wear dresses that are too short or too frilly for work – like this one. I’m not brave enough to try a different kind of pants other than these cropped black ones, but I’m happy to experiment (maybe with skinny jeans next?)

Apparently dark floral print is a trend this fall too, so as far as I know this is the most on-trend outfit I’ve ever worn 😛

black floral dress black pants by 14 shades of greyblack floral dress black pants black heels by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Forever21, Pants: thrifted, Belt & Shoes: local shops

2 Comments on “Fall Trends”

  1. Mike says:

    I hear ya Salazar. I don’t follow trends, the latest look, the iconic label stuff (I don’t even know what that’s called), none of that. I like the basic (but neat) look. Other than needing to wear a suit for special occasions, my classic Polo shirts are always in season.

    You look really great in this outfit and it suits you well. And the skinny jeans would probably work well with this look too. Try it and see!

  2. […] like the “dress over pants” outfit I wore last week so much that I decided to try it again this week. Like I said the […]


Leave a Reply

