SIA Inspiration: Théophile Steinlen 2.0

This week’s inspiration for SIA, courtesy of Jen, is another iconic poster – “Le Chat Noir” by Théophile Steinlen:

We’ve featured another of Steinlen’s cat paintings (“Cat on a Chair“) on SIA before. This time, Jen picked this poster for its fall-appropriate colors, and also because she has a print of it framed in her house. Anything cat-related is OK by me, so I’m looking forward to this. Remember to send your outfit to Jen (librarianforlifestyle@gmail.com) by next Monday, September 19th. Enjoy!

One Comment on “SIA Inspiration: Théophile Steinlen 2.0”

  1. Mike says:

    I thought I recognized that name and I was right. I remember that SIA “Cat On A Chair” by Theophile Steinlen. His work reminds me a little of Toulouse-Lautrec’s art.

    I’m looking forward to this one as well (anything that has the color black in it I’m cool with). And the fact that it has fall like colors (totally my season) I am so cool with.
    Should be fun!


Leave a Reply

