SIA Inspiration: Jean Fetman

This week’s SIA inspiration comes from Erin, and she has a really interesting story behind it. But first, the painting:

17_erin_fetman

This is a painting that Erin found in the dumpster of her apartment building, can you believe it? She doesn’t have a spot to hang it in her house yet, but I hope she does soon, because it’s really a great painting, with lots of bright colors and a surprising sense of depth in the composition. The back reveals the title to be “The Door Within”, and the artist’s name – Jean Fetman, from Highland Park, IL. A quick Google shows that she may have passed away in 2013, so it’s good that Erin managed to save her painting.

I don’t know if I’m going to be able to participate in this SIA or not, because I can’t think of anything in my closet that has all of the colors like this, but I’m going to look forward to your interpretations. Just remember to send them to Erin (looplooks@gmail.com) by Monday, August 22nd!

3 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Jean Fetman”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Hello!
    I am so sorry I have not been around recently. I’ve actually been on a cruise for almost 2 weeks and before I was in France for a week and I can’t get my phone to do roaming. Plus, when I actually had spare time was when we were at sea so no phone reception anyway!!!! ! I do apologise for the lack of blog presence and comments. I do hope you are well!
    I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEe this!!!!!!!! x

  2. Oh, I hope you participate! Even if you only wear one thing that’s a color in the painting.


Leave a Reply

