Lions And Lambs

gray sweater blanket scarf black jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

I received Jen’s inspiration for this week’s SIA, Briton Rivière‘s “Una and the Lion”, while I was in Iceland, which gave me the idea of finding some sheep to use as the background for my outfit photos. Sheep and horses are what you see the most while driving in Iceland, and it would be perfect since the painting also features a lamb (and the lion would be myself – I’m a Leo after all.)

gray sweater blanket scarf by 14 shades of grey

However, seeing the sheep and taking photos with the sheep are two different things. The sheep may be used to cars zipping past them, but they’re definitely not used to a car stopping with three girls wielding cameras running towards them and posing, because as soon as they saw us, they took off. So in the end this is the best that I got – you can kinda see the sheep in the distance. They’re there, I swear!

gray sweater blanket scarf by 14 shades of greyHere’s me, chasing the sheep

sheep by 14 shades of greyHere’s the sheep, running away

As for the outfit, it’s my uniform in Iceland – cable-knit sweater, black jeans, black boots, and a big blanket scarf. The colors mimic the painting quite well, don’t they?

I’m on my way back to Vietnam tomorrow, to there will be more Iceland posts to come. In the meantime, don’t forget to check Jen’s blog for more outfits inspired by this gorgeous painting!

Sweater: H&M, Jeans & Scarf: local shop, Boots: Clarks

3 Comments on “Lions And Lambs”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Ha ha, as soon as I read that you were going to pose with sheep then I giggled and knew what was coming. Oh the times I have tried to pose with sheep!!! I have been not too far from you in Iceland as we were sailing round Scotland and were in the Orkney two days ago!!!x

  2. […] next one is a simple outfit, inspired by Jen’s pick of Briton Rivière’s “Una and the Lion“, but I picked it because of the location – SIA went to […]


Leave a Reply

