Hello From The Hague

blue plaid shirt blue jeans black boots by 14 shades of grey

Hi there! I’m currently in The Hague, my first stop in the Netherlands. Photos of my travels will have to wait, but for now I have this quick and simple outfit as my interpretation for this week’s SIA, as inspired by the beautiful beadwork piece “My Sea, My Sister, My Tears”:

Naturally, I wanted to mimic the beautiful curves and swirls of beading, but since I have nothing like that in my wardrobe (travel or otherwise), I went with my plaid shirt, which has all the shades of blue, white, and dark red (brown?) found in the original, and took my photo with the sea in the background. The sea wasn’t as blue as I’d hoped – I was told this cloudy grayness was to be expected in the Netherlands – but it was appropriate, right?

Don’t forget to check Erin’s blog to see other interpretation of this gorgeous piece!

Shirt: Mango, Jeans: H&M, Boots: Clarks

One Comment on “Hello From The Hague”

  1. Kezzie says:

    Ooh that shirt is great for this SIA! Thanks for the tip- I sent the picture to Erin!!!


Leave a Reply

