Rosy Roses

rose print shirt pink skirt flat sandals by 14 shades of grey

This outfit is one of the few times I break my self-imposed rule of not wearing two girly items together (i.e. no lace top with pink skirt, that kind of thing). Since I don’t have many downright “girly” clothes, that usually isn’t a problem. But this top and this skirt are so appropriate this week’s SIA – “The Roses of Heliogabalus” – that I couldn’t pass them up. And of course, the sandals are the perfect finishing touch to mimic the Roman sandals.

P/S: Last time I wore this skirt I said I was going to shorten it, and I did try pinning it up to see how it’d look, but after some consideration, I decided I like the longer length.

Don’t forget to drop by tomorrow for other interpretations of this painting!

rose print shirt pink skirt by 14 shades of greyrose print shirt pink skirt flat sandals by 14 shades of grey

pink skirt flat sandals by 14 shades of greyrose print shirt pink skirt by 14 shades of grey

Top: Handmade (store in LA), Skirt: hand-me-down, Sandals: Aldo

3 Comments on “Rosy Roses”

  1. Beautiful outfit and perfect for the inspiration piece. I love this look on you!

  2. Lovely! Even though you’re pairing two “girly” items together, the shirt is a tailored, button-front design, which helps balance out the floral print 🙂

  3. shelbeeontheedge1 says:

    Just gorgeous! You look so whimsical in this outfit. I love it!

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com


Leave a Reply

