The Perpetual Student

navy plaid dress brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

This dress is probably getting a little too young for me (how do you like the wording of that sentence? Instead of admitting I’m getting too old for the dress…) Or the styling is, anyway. I should’ve worn it with heels or at least sandals. But it’s Friday, the ground is still muddy after the recent rain, so I’m wearing my schoolgirl shoes (or grandma shoes, depending on how you look at it), and that’s that.

navy plaid dress by 14 shades of greynavy plaid dress brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

navy plaid dress leaf pin by 14 shades of grey

Dress: Sonoma (thrifted), Pin: Forever21, Oxfords: Vagabond

One Comment on “The Perpetual Student”

  1. […] outfit I wore last week so much that I decided to try it again this week. Like I said the last time I wore this dress, it’s getting a bit too juvenile for me now, but adding the jeans makes it […]


Leave a Reply

