The Curse Is Broken

white lace tee black pants snake-print slipons by 14 shades of grey

Last week, I lamented the loss of my “rain shirt” and the fact that it might not rain for as long as the shirt stayed missing. Well, guess what? A couple of days later I found the shirt (or, rather, my mom found it in her closet), and it immediately started raining! The rain shirt worked its magic again!

The only problem is that it rained really hard for the entire week, to be followed by a week of scorching sun, so there won’t be a lot of outfit post next week. It’s not just because the weather kept me from taking photos outside, but it also seriously affected my ability to put together cute outfits. Most of the time I just tried to stay dry and clean (last week) or cool (this week) as much as possible – take this outfit, for example: stretchy pants that can be rolled up to avoid puddles, shoes that can be wiped clean easily, and a perfunctory top. That’s the best I can muster. Pretty much the only part of the outfit I put some thought into is the necklace – with droplet-shaped pendant to match the weather (theme dressing is what I’m best at.)

white lace tee gold necklace by 14 shades of greywhite lace tee black pants snake-print slipons by 14 shades of grey

white lace tee black pants by 14 shades of greyblack pants snake-print slipons by 14 shades of grey

Top: Banana Republic, Pants: thrifted, Shoes: local shop, Necklace: Lia Sophia

3 Comments on “The Curse Is Broken”

  1. Mike says:

    Hooray! Glad you found your shirt and glad to hear that it rained for you there too. Man, that is like so freaky. So as soon as your mom found your shirt, the skies decided to open up the flood gates there; too weird.

    But over here, it’s been nothing but non-stop sunshine and heat for over a week, with temps well into the 80s. I think it did rain a little last night but that doesn’t count because the ground was dry when I woke up this morning. The skies cloud up but not a single drop of rain has fallen, during the day at least.
    It looks pretty promising today I think but I’m still pretty skeptical. I’m going to have to find my own “rain shirt”… it’s still lost… 😦

    Tell you something else that’s kind of freaky. We somehow managed to do it again, Salazar. Your outfit matches the colors I’m currently wearing today; black and white! I got my white shirt on and black pants. How are we doing this?! Our minds must be in sync or something because I don’t see your posts until AFTER I get to work, so obviously I’m already dressed by then. I guess great minds really do think alike. 🙂

    Keep cool and dry!

  2. Nicole says:

    Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style.

  3. momofdox says:

    Yay for finding your magic rain shirt! And I think your outfit is terrific – simple but stylish. 🙂


Leave a Reply

