Crossover Clothes

black tee green plaid pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

I usually divide my wardrobe into three sections: stay-at-home clothes (like sweatpants and pajamas, the kind you’ll never see on the blog), running-errand clothes (clothes I’d wear if I have to pop into the shops, which are usually too old to be worn to work but not comfy enough to be pajamas), and finally work clothes (which is everything you see on the blog, clothes I wear to work or whenever I have to be presentable.)

Occasionally though, these clothes do cross-over. Take this outfit, for example. It’s nice enough for a casual day grading papers at work, but it’s also comfy enough to lounge around at home in. I should find more clothes like these.

black tee green plaid pants by 14 shades of greyblack tee green plaid pants brown sandals by 14 shades of grey

green plaid pants brown sandals by 14 shades of greyblack tee necklaces by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: ASOS, Pants: local shop, Sandals: gift, Necklaces: local shop & self-made

2 Comments on “Crossover Clothes”

  1. Mike says:

    Comfy clothes are always a good thing to have, especially as you’re coming to the end of the semester and need to get things done.

    Most of my “comfy clothes” are clothes that I can no longer wear in public (i.e. pants with holes in the knees [from crawling around on the dirty floors at my job], shirts with ripped collars (I rarely, if ever, wear T-shirts out in public; I like shirts with collars) or tattered sleeves, or shirts with missing buttons, etc. One thing about me is that I’m very particular about how I look in public; not in a vain kind of way, but I do want to look presentable. If even one button is missing from one of my shirts, I won’t wear it out again until I get the chance to sew it back on. And because of my love of the color black, all of my blacks have to match as closely as possible or else I won’t wear that particular combo (yeah, I have this whole thing going for me).

    So basically, my comfy clothes used to be regular work clothes at one point, but have gotten a lot wear and tear over the years. Or those that have sadly suffered the fate of many of my clothes that I’ve had for too long: washing machine mangled…

    Happy Friday, Salazar! Stay cool! It looks hot there again.

  2. Nicole says:

    Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style


Leave a Reply

