A For Idea, C For Execution

black striped top pink midi skirt pink sneakers by 14 shades of grey

This is one of those outfits that definitely looked better in my head. I like the idea of pairing sneakers with a midi skirt, but the hem of this skirt hits me at a really unflattering place when I’m wearing flats, so it just makes my legs look extra-stumpy. I’ve been reluctant to hem it (it used to be my mom’s) because I like the length, but now I think it needs at least a couple of inches off the hem, so that it falls just below my knees. That way I can wear it with heels if I want to, but I can wear it with flats too.

black striped top pink midi skirt by 14 shades of greyblack striped top pink midi skirt pink sneakers by 14 shades of grey

pink midi skirt pink sneakers by 14 shades of greyblack striped top necklace by 14 shades of grey

Top: Forever21, Skirt: hand-me-down, Sneakers: Johan Cruyff, Necklace: local shop

2 Comments on “A For Idea, C For Execution”

  1. Mike says:

    I like how your skirt matches the color of your sneakers as it’s great color coordinating.

  2. Ada says:

    You are being too hard on yourself. I think it came out looking cute. That hand-me-down midi skirt from your mom is great and I love the sneakers with it. =)

    I welcome you to stop by my blog as well. I run a linkup on Thursdays. I would love for you to join me pretty lady. Your style is too good not to be shared so welcome by. Thanks and have a great weekend! Ada. =)

    http://eleganceandmommyhood.blogspot.com/2016/05/thursday-moda-11-and-sneakers-plus.html


Leave a Reply

