SIA Inspiration: Jean-Honoré Fragonard

This week’s SIA inspiration, courtesy of Jen, is another classic painting, “A Young Girl Reading” by the Rococo painter, Jean-Honoré Fragonard:

Jen picked this not just because of the subject matter (which I’m sure a lot of us can relate to) but also because of the soft colors (yellow/mustard, dusky pink/lavender, white, and even a greenish tinge on the wall) and the textures (make sure to click on the link and check out the full resolution picture of the painting – the brush strokes are insane.)

This is going to be an interesting one for me, because I don’t know where I can find that many bright/soft colors in my closet, but I’m sure going to try. If you want to participate, just send your outfit to Jen (librarianforlifestyle@gmail.com) by next Monday, May 16th!

2 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Jean-Honoré Fragonard”

  1. Mike says:

    Ooh, I like this one for a number of reasons. I think the biggest one is the fact that the girl is reading so I have a pretty good idea as to how I’ll be posing for this SIA.
    And the yellow she’s wearing shouldn’t be too big of a problem for me, especially with my recent purchase. 😉

  2. Ooh…I haven’t been active online in awhile, but these are totally my colours! I hope I can get my mojo going and participate. If not, looking forward to seeing how everyone styles it!


Leave a Reply

