Manic Pixie Dream Pants

while lace tee black polka dot pants brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

In a previous post I’ve talked about how one of my skirts is awkward to style, since it’s only appropriate in a very specific kind of weather. Well, this pair of pants is kinda like that too. They fit me really well (one of the few pairs of pants/jeans I haven’t had to hem) and I like the polka dots that make them more fun than your average pair of black pants, but I don’t wear them as much as I want. For one, I can’t seem to pair them with anything else other than white (and the occasional chambray.) And there’s also the weather problem. The fabric is thin enough that they wouldn’t work for the colder months, but it’s also elastic and not very breathable, plus it’s black, so they don’t work in the summer either. So again, I could only wear them in these in-between months (actually, it’s been getting quite warm already, so I think I wouldn’t be able to wear them for very long.)

while lace tee black polka dot pants by 14 shades of greywhile lace tee brooch by 14 shades of grey

black polka dot pants brown loafers by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Banana Republic, Pants: Old Navy (they’re the Pixie pants, hence the cheesy title), Flats: Footglove, Brooch: local shop

2 Comments on “Manic Pixie Dream Pants”

  1. Mike says:

    The polka dots on your pants juxtapose nicely with your white shirt so I think it’s a great match. Sort of adds a bit of flair to the black and that you can never go wrong with. Nicely done!

    Love the title of this post by the way!

  2. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style


Leave a Reply

