Lily, Daisy, Tulip, Nasturtium

lace tee printed skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

It was almost too easy, putting together an outfit for this week’s SIA, inspired by John Singer Sargent’s “Carnation, Lily, Lily, Rose“. I knew I would wear this skirt because the print is too perfect (even though it doesn’t have carnations or roses.) For the top, I chose my lace t-shirt to mimic the girls’ dresses and the texture of the paper lanterns. I guess I could’ve worn black shoes to mimic their black stockings too, but I think my beige sandals are a better choice, style-wise.

There’s still time to send me your outfit if you want to participate, and don’t forget to stop by tomorrow for the full round-up!

lace tee printed skirt by 14 shades of greyprinted skirt beige sandals by 14 shades of grey

Top: Banana Republic, Skirt: vintage, Sandals: Clarks

3 Comments on “Lily, Daisy, Tulip, Nasturtium”

  1. Mike says:

    I’m using your exact words Salazar: “Too perfect”! The floral print of your skirt is a great choice for this SIA. I had a feeling that you would use some form of floral print for this one, and of course, you had the same idea in mind. 🙂 See you at the round up tomorrow!

  2. Jessica says:

    That skirt is amazing, i absolutely love it. Love your interpretation.

  3. How pretty is this skirt! I love it.

    Shelbee
    http://www.shelbeeontheedge.com


Leave a Reply

