April Shower

blue floral shirt navy jeans red heels by 14 shades of grey

I think I’m going to call this blue floral shirt my “rain” shirt from now on, because every time I’ve worn it, it usually rains that day or a couple of days later. Case in point: we’ve been having a very annoying spring, all overcast but no rain, when last night the sky just opened up and gave us an actual downpour, with thunder and lightning and everything. Of course, that probably means next week it’s going to be hotter than hell, but for now, I’ll take the rain.

blue floral shirt navy jeans by 14 shades of greyblue floral shirt navy jeans red heels by 14 shades of grey

Top: local shop, Jeans: H&M, Heels: Zara

4 Comments on “April Shower”

  1. Mike says:

    And so begins our rambunctious weather for 2016. It was raining cats and dogs yesterday, almost non stop, but it was warm. Today we’re getting sunshine but now it’s cold. Where’s the logic in such weather patterns? There is no logic; it’s Ohio. We just go with whatever we’re given and adjust to it as needed. I’ll still take this over yesterday’s crappy weather.

    Your shirt does sort of have that look of rain going for it. It must be the blue in it. I know that every time I wear my light blue polo shirt, the skies here are either looking like rain or it is raining and there’s no chance of it stopping any time soon.

    I’d say more here, but for some reason, I’m having a hard time coming up with much to say this morning.
    But I will say that you look good, Salazar. Your red shoes really stand out! šŸ™‚

  2. lindahobden says:

    Love love love the red shoes! The shirt is nice too. It looks pretty cooling – ideal for hot & humid weather, I imagine šŸ˜Š

    visiting from Sydney Fashion Hunter

  3. momofdox says:

    May I borrow your rain shirt? The prairies and hills around here are so dry, there is a fire somewhere nearly every day. I’ve been wearing my socks with the little umbrellas on them, hoping they would inspire the clouds to gather up and cry tears of joy…but not much luck yet.


Leave a Reply

