SIA Inspiration: Tiffany Dome

Gods, this is too gorgeous for words:

That, my friends, is the Tiffany stained glass dome of the Chicago Cultural Center. Since this is National Library Week in the US and Erin is our host, she decided to give a shout-out to both libraries and her hometown of Chicago by picking this amazing stained glass piece in the building that used to be Chicago’s first Public Library. You can learn more about it here.

I don’t know how the heck I’m going to translate this into an outfit, but I’m excited to try. Go ahead, challenge your sartorial sense, and send your outfit to Erin (looplooks@gmail.com) by next Monday, April 18th!

You can find a lot more photos of the dome online, but I have to include this full shot of the hall where the dome is (the Preston Bradley hall) because… well, I mean, hello:

4 Comments on “SIA Inspiration: Tiffany Dome”

  1. Mike says:

    Absolutely gorgeous…. I mean… I don’t even have the words to describe something this illuminating and beautiful. Great choice by Erin for SIA! And so fitting for National Library Week. Not sure how I’m going to go about in interpreting this but I’ll give it my best try!

  2. Oooh, I love that you included a photo of the hall! The Chicago Cultural Center is such an amazing spot.

  3. Kezzie says:

    Oooh HelLOOOOO!!! THAT is a beauty!!! I really love it!!! Will work hard to think about this one!!!x

  4. Kezzie says:

    That is gorgeous!!!x


Leave a Reply

