Fake Suit

polka dot chambray shirt black blazer black pants black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while, then you know I have this thing about blacks and whites that don’t match, i.e. they drive me insane. I’m not sure if it’s something I picked up from reading Tom & Lorenzo, or if it’s just the way my brain works, or if it’s because I have a lot of black clothes but none of them match. So I was really excited when I found that my black blazer and my black pants are close enough that I could wear them together.

… Well, they kinda match. If you tilt your monitor at a certain angle.

Maybe I should just buy a suit and be done with it.

polka dot chambray shirt black blazer black pants black oxfords by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt black blazer black pants by 14 shades of grey

polka dot chambray shirt red enamel brooch by 14 shades of greypolka dot chambray shirt black blazer black pants black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: tailor, Blazer: Warehouse, Pants: thrifted, Shoes: Vagabond, Brooch: vintage

One Comment on “Fake Suit”

  1. Mike says:

    As someone who wears black about 95% of the time, I can say that this truly is one of my “pet peeves”. All of my black clothing has to match, or at least come as close to being the same shade as possible. When they don’t, I feel like everyone else notices too. Maybe I’m being OCD about it, but if there is ever a case where my blacks don’t match, I at least want my pants to be a darker shade of black than say, my shirt or my jacket. If it’s the other way around, it looks “top-heavy” and that just ain’t cool, to me.

    Your suit looks good Salazar. You’re modeling sort of what I was just saying, as your jacket is a tad lighter than your pants. It might just be the lighting but it still looks good because they are so close.

    And can you believe it that we’re twins again, color-wise? I’m wearing black pants, a black jacket and my blue polo shirt today. Thought a hint of color was needed for this monochromatic day that we’re having here (white snow and gray skies this morning). But I don’t have a red brooch. đŸ˜‰

    Happy Friday!


Leave a Reply

