I’m A Shetland Pony

white tee black blazers navy jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

I have a long torso and short legs. That’s a fact. I alone am  keeping our local tailor in business (probably) with all the jeans and trousers alterations I’ve done over the years. These jeans are one of the few pairs I haven’t had to hem. I’ve made fun of my stumpy legs many times on the blog before, but now, with these jeans, I finally have proof. They look like normal skinny jeans, right? WRONG. When I tried them on, I was like, “Hooray! Finally found jeans that don’t puddle around my ankles!” Then I checked the tag. They’re actually slim-fitted cropped boyfriend jeans. Only on my Shetland pony legs can a pair of cropped boyfriend jeans look like normal skinny jeans :((

But hey, they’re one of the most comfortable pairs of jeans I’ve ever worn, so who cares.

white tee black blazers navy jeans by 14 shades of greywhite tee black blazers navy jeans by 14 shades of grey

white tee black blazers brooch by 14 shades of greynavy jeans black pumps by 14 shades of grey

T-shirt: Asos, Blazer: Warehouse, Jeans: H&M, Heels & Brooch: local shops

4 Comments on “I’m A Shetland Pony”

  1. Mike says:

    They work well for you Salazar and that’s what counts the most. 🙂

  2. Kezzie says:

    That’s good!! I have the opposite problem. Things are always short on me! I wore a Lindybop dress in a recent blog post and a friend commented that the same dress which was hitting me a few inches above the knee, was mid-calf,almost ankle on her!!!

  3. Those jeans are fab on you!

  4. Carly says:

    Whatever the official style of those jeans are on you, they look great and make a beautiful sophisticated outfit with that blazer
    Dresses & Denim


Leave a Reply

