SIA: Dragonflies

Another week, another SIA challenge. As a reminder, this week we’re taking inspiration from the “Dragonfly Lady” brooch by Art Noveau artist René Lalique:

And here are what everybody wore – first up is Mike, who’s made a lucky discovery of this black-and-green shirt:

06_salazar_lalique_mike

Next up is our co-host Jen, who mixed teal and black in a lovely casual (and St. Patrick’s Day-appropriate) outfit. Also, check out her mint earrings, gold headbands, and the tree that looks like dragonfly’s wings behind her:

Our co-host Erin also put together a St. Patrick’s Day outfit (I didn’t even think about St. Patrick’s Day when I picked this, but what a lucky coincidence) with her green pants and leopard-printed blouse:

Noelle is a fan of Art Noveau, and she channeled that through a lovely green floral dress:

And finally, here’s me again:

mint shirt black midi skirt green heels by 14 shades of grey

That wraps up another excellent SIA! A big thank you to all participants, and remember to check back next week for a new inspiration courtesy of Jen!

5 Comments on “SIA: Dragonflies”

  1. Mike says:

    Everyone looks great, as always! And what a perfect SIA choice to pay homage to St. Patrick’s Day, which was not too long ago. Great choice Salazar!

  2. Love the bouquet of the different shades of green, from pale mint green to teal green and everything inbetween! 😀

  3. theclassyjunk says:

    Ahhhh…so many lovely greens. Great inspirations from a great pick!

  4. Kezzie says:

    I’m so sad I missed this one- the turquoise is my favourite colour and I had an outfit planned but had a mad week!!!! You all look lovely. Erin’s look is my absolute favourite but I love everyone’s!

  5. […] next favorite is one of my own inspirations – Rene Lalique’s “Dragonfly Lady” brooch. The inspiration is beautiful, if I do say so myself, and everybody did such a good […]


Leave a Reply

