Autumnal

chambray shirt maroon cardigan black jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

As I put this outfit together, I was struck by two things: 1) it’s probably too young and too hisper-ish, and might get me mistaken for a student (all I’m missing is my black-rimmed glasses), and 2) it’s too autumnal for March. But, I figured, since I didn’t have to teach any class today – I was stuck at my desk in the teacher’s lounge grading papers for most of the day – a casual outfit is OK. And as for its autumnal tone, well, my own coloring is autumn, which means I look terrible in spring color, so it’s fine too.

Actually I didn’t spend that much time thinking about it. I just thought “Hey, this looks like a hipster’s fall outfit” and then I shrugged and put it on anyway.

chambray shirt maroon cardigan black jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of greychambray shirt maroon cardigan black jeans by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt maroon cardigan grape bunch brooch by 14 shades of grey maroon cardigan black jeans brown oxfords by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Cardigan & Brooch: local shops, Jeans: Mango, Oxfords: Vagabond

3 Comments on “Autumnal”

  1. Mike says:

    A good call Salazar; I like it. I don’t think it makes you look too hipster-ish at all. It’s a nice casual look for a Friday. And hey, we got the same look going for us as I’m wearing my long sleeved burgundy shirt and classic black pants today. As my last “official” day in my old office, I was feeling the need for such a look.

    Happy Friday!

  2. If hipster-ish means really good, then who cares! Love this outfit.

  3. I wish I could still be mistaken for a student….! 🙂


Leave a Reply

