Skeleton Trees

print blouse black blazer maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

We’re currently having what I call “polyester weather”. It’s when the weather starts warming up enough to wear fewer layers, but it’s still cool enough so you can wear less breathable fabric like polyester (actually, the fall/winter transition time is better, winter/spring is way too humid for polyester.)

Truth be told, I don’t buy polyester, all of my polyester shirts are hand-me-downs from my sister, and they’re not comfortable in our humid climate, so I don’t wear them much. Like this shirt. The fit is great and I love the print, but I know I won’t wear it more than once, maybe twice at the most, per year. So it’s a good thing that we have this “polyester weather” so I can bring them out.

print blouse black blazer maroon jeans by 14 shades of greyprint blouse black blazer maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of grey

maroon jeans black oxfords by 14 shades of greyprint blouse brooch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Zara, Blazer: Warehouse, Jeans: Pull&Bear, Oxfords: Vagabond, Brooch: vintage

3 Comments on “Skeleton Trees”

  1. Mike says:

    That’s sort of how our weather’s been lately too; warm enough to where you don’t need layers but still cool enough for a jacket or sweater. Today is MUCH cooler than it was 2-3 days ago, like 30 degrees cooler, so I was feeling that while at my bus stop this morning.

    I don’t care too much for polyester for the simple reason that you mentioned; it’s “less breathable” than say, cotton. And for someone that does a lot of walking, that can be a bit of a problem. I have two shirts that are 100% (or close to it) polyester, and both of those I got from the thrift store (hey, they were in good condition, and I paid less than $5 for both!). A cycle through the washing machine and they were good to go. An even mix of polyester and cotton isn’t too bad though as most of my shirts have that going for them and they hold up pretty well.
    Don’t get me wrong. Polyester is great in the winter as it really keeps me warm, especially when we’re hittin’ those single digit temps, but on a warmer day like today, I would be baking by mid-day.

    This is a good look for you Salazar. I love the black/white/burgundy combo you got going there. And I like the tree design on your shirt. A very classic look for you. Have a great weekend!

  2. I LOVE this look, polyester or not. It’s so cool and graphic and modern, but with that retro throwback with the Oxfords. 🙂

  3. Erica says:

    I agree polyester can be tough in warmer weather so its definitely great to start wearing before temperatures rise into the 80s or higher. Great look!

    Erica
    http://pumpsandpushups.com/healthylifestylegoals/


Leave a Reply

