Tweedy

chambray shirt oatmeal cardigan wool blazer black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

I had a different vision of this outfit. When I first put it together, I imagined something a little preppy, a little avuncular, like something a college professor would wear (hey, I am a college professor. Kind of.) But then when I saw it was drizzling a little, I decided to switch my oxfords for my riding boots, and suddenly it became something an English country gentleman would wear instead. Hey, all I need is a deerstalker cap and a hunting rifle and I wouldn’t look out of place on a Downton Abbey Christmas special. And I am OK with that.

chambray shirt oatmeal cardigan wool blazer black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greychambray shirt oatmeal cardigan wool blazer black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of grey

chambray shirt oatmeal cardigan wool blazer black jeans brown boots by 14 shades of greychambray shirt brooch by 14 shades of grey

Shirt: Esprit, Jacket & Cardigan: hand-me-downs, Jeans: Mango, Boots: Aldo, Brooch: local shop

One Comment on “Tweedy”

  1. Mike says:

    I like this look Salazar. It’s so “you”. Of course, I like the monochromatic theme that you have going on here (I’m very monochromatic today. Can you guess which color?).
    And yep, your outfit does sort of have that “English gentleman” look, but in a way that works for you. Very decorous. And like you said, all you need now is your cap, your rifle and a horse!

    And you are a college professor Salazar, no doubt with all that you do. Be encouraged!

    Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

